I honestly don’t remember anything we did Tuesday.

Wednesday was the glucose tolerance test. I had to fast and take all supplements at midnight. In the morning, I had to drink this lemon lime drink that reminded me of freezer pops or hugs, the drink in little jugs that I had when I was a kid. They also took blood for cholesterol, candida, histamine, and the food allergy test. The first two hours were horrible. I’ve been reading braille since I was three, and I had a hard time. I couldn’t tell if metal was metal or mental and many more like that. It took me a half hour to fill out a thyroid symptom sheet that should have taken me five minutes at most. I also couldn’t cut, copy, paste, save ETC on my notetaker. I was shaky too. The last three hours were bad too. I was sooo extremely hungry. After that, I ate three hard-boiled eggs, cashews, and spinach with broccoli. I went to some lecture for an hour. Then there was a group lecture a couple hours later, but I don’t remember that either.

Later that night, I moved myself and all my stuff to another friend’s apartment for a couple weeks.

Thursday, I was still exhausted. I had my third iv with vitamin c, b-complex, and other vitamins and minerals. I had a two-hour long session with Molly, my biochemical counselor who adjusts my supplements and diet. The director of the center said “I haven’t seen results like yours in my 30 years here.” I am extremely hypoglycemic. My blood sugar was in the normal range for the first hour. The second and third hour, it was 20 points higher than it should have been. The fourth hour was normal. However, in the fifth hour, my blood sugar dropped from 83 down to 37. That is not safe at all and explains why I can get so confused and disoriented if I haven’t eaten for a few hours. I wasn’t surprised with that result. They said by that point, my adrenal glands should have kicked in, but they never did. There is a problem with my adrenaline function.

I am also extremely pyroluric. People with normal kryptopyrroles score 0-15, but my score was 77. Pyroluria is a genetic blood disorder. According to the primal body primal mind website, “During the synthesis of hemoglobin in the body there are waste products generated called kryptopyrroles. Kryptopyrroles don’t really serve any useful biological purpose and are normally excreted by most of us uneventfully. In someone with pyroluria, however, these kryptopyrroles don’t get excreted and will tend to build up–even more so under stress of any kind. It turns out that kryptopyrroles have a tendency to bind very strongly with things like zinc and vitamin B6, making them largely unavailable to the body…which is a very big problem. Zinc and B6, of course, are nutrients critical for the functioning of your entire body and mind–including your digestion, immune system, cognitive functioning and emotions.”

I have several symptoms of this:

  1. Little or no dream recall
  2. White spots on finger nails
  3. Poor morning appetite +/- tendency to skip breakfast
  4. Traveling is particularly stressful
  5. Much higher capability and alertness in the evening, compared to mornings
  6. Difficulty digesting
  7. Tendency toward being a loner and/or avoiding larger groups of people
  8. Frequently experience fatigue
  9. A tendency toward anemia
  10. Prone to acne, eczema or psoriasis
  11. Difficulty recalling past events or people
  12. Bouts of depression
  13. Prone to frequent colds or infections

I will be supplementing with:

 

  • B6 three capsules before breakfast and three before lunch
  • b-complex three before breakfast and three before lunch
  • zinc: two before lunch and three before dinner
  • pantothenic acid: 4 before dinner

I also have candida, no surprise there either. I have probiotics and a multi-flora. Next week, I will be taking fluconazole to get rid of the infection. I’m not looking forward to it because it makes all depression symptoms, sugar cravings, and gluten cravings worse.

My stomach issues have been caused by too much vitamin c and magnesium. Right now, we have reduced it to a quarter teaspoon before breakfast and bedtime and two capsules of magnesium before breakfast and bedtime. I hope that helps.

This afternoon, we had check in. I said my biggest improvement was that I felt really well today. I slept for seven hours last night. Also, for the first time in several years, I could focus during the two-hour check ins, food discussion, and video. This video talked about sugar and high fructose corn syrup. It is found in everything from pizza sauce to the more obvious ones like soda. Pilots are not allowed to drink diet sodas because the aspartame can cause vision problems and issues concentrating. MSG can make people fat.

This evening, we play jeopardy again and have another lecture. I absolutely need to go grocery shopping because I am out of meat and almost out of vegetables.

Leave a Reply

